4 09 2011

As expected, last week’s Red Bull Flugtag was very entertaining. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but my friends and I enjoyed the show. It was held in the harbor in front of the Opera House and there was a huge crowd! I don’t think my friends and I knew that this was such a big deal. Where we were standing, we could see the dock perfectly. Each team had 4 or 5 members and before launching their aircraft off the dock each team did a little dance or something to show their enthusiasm. Below are some pictures from the event.

Friday was the University of Oslo’s 200th Anniversary. They had numerous things going on throughout the day including concerts and pubs on campus. During Friday afternoon, a couple of my friends and I decided to go downtown and grab lunch. After that, we decided to walk down to the harbor and Aker Brygge. Our day ended up being a “Tourist Friday”, including browsing a few different souvenir shops.

Now that I’ve been here for a little over a month, I can finally say that it feels like I live here. Until now, it just sort of seemed like I’d be here for a while, but not actually “living” here; it was more like just “visiting” for a long time. I finally feel adjusted to the everyday things like navigating around the city, grocery shopping, etc.

This week my friend from Michigan and I are going to Bergen and will get to play tourists for a full weekend! We are very excited to explore a new city and see a different part of Norway! We’re ready to head west to the land of the fjords!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

